Writing mood returning

I haven’t written in earnest for years. And now after such a long time, preoccupied with other social and employment endeavours the need to do so has returned.

I have written for my own amusement for many years, but lacking the confidence to do anything with those words it has remained entirely a hobby.

Not that I feel what I write isn’t good, or that it is actually any good. The importance to me lies in the sense of enjoyment I get from doing so, even if it is not shared with anyone else.

This is a good time for me to write. Why? Well, one of my concerns is that in my hasty scribblings I may be committing plagiarism on books and/or films I have recently come into contact with.

This does not apply now.

I haven’t read anything for some time, nor have I seen anything inspiring in film to get my creative juices going.

In fact I have a greater confidence to revisit some themes touched on in earlier attempts as they remain for me, as far as I am aware, largely unknown or unexplored by other authors.

(Not that I class myself in any way an author)

Today I will start something new, but pulling on those previously used themes to see if I can go somewhere interesting with them.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

The Meereenese Blot

Analysis of A Dance with Dragons

Wars and Politics of Ice and Fire

Political, Military and Historical Analysis of A Song of Ice and Fire

MatthewCamp

lets go deep

Articulate This

My Splattered Thoughts after They Hit a Fan

imstilljosh

Im HIV Positive - so what? I'm still Josh

guy_interrupted's blog

Sex, drugs and sausage rolls: London life, love and other random stuff

asifthisisme

well it better be me

